News and Events

Home > News and Events
Latest News
3 exercises to help paramedics, EMTs avoid back injury. Prevention is better than cure. https://t.co/uLrwujV9g0
Thursday, April 27, 2017
RT @AnsellCorporate: Are we close 2 a global ban on powdered gloves? Check out this eye-opening video by Ansell https://t.co/ELypTV23nD #An
Thursday, April 27, 2017
RT @AnsellCorporate: Ansell named "2016 Manufacturer of the Year" @ NDC Dental Forum https://t.co/NHgNHiyInD#AnsellProtects @dentalsales
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
RT @AnsellCorporate: Employees @ Ansell’s Lat Krabang plant in Thailand celebrate the Water Splashing Festival as part of New Year celebrat…
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Some great tips to improve patients' waiting experience! https://t.co/lxRUNHnHaB
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
RT @AnsellCorporate: Ansell Thailand celebrates Earth Day 2017 by planting several trees near the Ansell factory #AnsellProtects @EarthDayN
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
RT @SERMO: April is STD Awareness Month! @SERMO presents Dr. Bolan's latest @CDCSTD blog: https://t.co/I8hXaR5Rab #SyphilisStrikesBack #STD
Monday, April 24, 2017
RT @GMHLS_MKE: Life is a journey and enjoy yourself along the way - Anthony Lopez of @AnsellHC Thank you Anthony!! https://t.co/cpEWeQyItA
Friday, April 21, 2017
Interesting article to understand what new resident work hours mean for physician well-being and patient safety. https://t.co/l8CQffs9xW
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Interesting read on the history of personal protective equipment! https://t.co/rynNOJJ7lk #AnsellProtects
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
The first HERO Nominees are populating the Gallery page. High time to nominate your personal OR HERO nurse at… https://t.co/wGUdoGVDBF
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
NIOSH released new tools for monitoring sharps injuries – what are you going to do to reduce the occurrence? https://t.co/2ZS5Q212hj
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Have cost and implementation challenges impeded your hospital from adapting to technology and data advancements? https://t.co/wgl7zKaIG0
Monday, April 10, 2017
Helpful resource to help combat stress! #healthynurse https://t.co/bSQNy6bX9g
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Our H.E.R.O campaign is starting today! #EUHERO2017 Register here: https://t.co/o1mEr3yFtr https://t.co/ZLw0mYR3LZ
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Some tips for the dental professionals to help reduce patient anxiety during dental visits. https://t.co/SA6P8gZXbQ
Monday, April 3, 2017
RT @AHRQNews: FAQs to help #nursinghome facilities implement #CAUTI & other #HAI #infectionprevention efforts. New #AHRQ toolkit. https://t
Monday, April 3, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Are gloves enough? https://t.co/LfXg9cOAxW
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Ansell debuts its MICROTOUCH® DENTA-GLOVE® line with improvements in Cologne, Germany. https://t.co/zkaySO9ypt
Friday, March 24, 2017
Long shifts are common in healthcare, but is it safe? Employers play a big role in tackling the issue. https://t.co/VRyx93ct3t
Friday, March 24, 2017
30% of sharps injuries happen in the O.R.. Read this to see how one facility reduced their sharps injuries by 37%! https://t.co/usJnZMgzIX
Thursday, March 23, 2017
RT @ANANursingWorld: We honor military nurses, including Nursing Hall of Fame inductee Anna Coraline Maxell, founder of the @ArmyNurseCorps
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Ansell's MICROTOUCH(R) DENTA-GLOVE(R) featured at IDS, Koln, Germany https://t.co/hrx29J0vg2
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
RT @AnsellCorporate: Ansell is proud 2 provide support 2 @DirectRelief - check out their Annual Report https://t.co/8Hs9xJDGDR. #AnsellProt
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Anesthesiologists are key participants in the process of reducing surgical site infections https://t.co/funH7h1xyC https://t.co/J6xzmfDQLd
Monday, March 20, 2017
RT @AnsellCorporate: Tony Lopez, Pres & GM of Medical @ Ansell featured in @ISHNmag "FDA rules hands off powdered gloves" https://t.co/X8v7
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Happy European OR nurses day! Soon the 2017 H.E.R.O. campaign will kick off #EU.H.E.R.O.17 Stay informed :… https://t.co/v81Zc53Bz7
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Do you practice double gloving? Subscribe to our Ansell Cares™ InTouch™ Communication Series and learn more.… https://t.co/jKl0lixn6n
Monday, February 13, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017
We welcome the opportunity to provide you with relevant healthcare news and trends. Subscribe now to InTouch™… https://t.co/8s4rSNN1XQ
Monday, February 6, 2017
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Friday, January 20, 2017
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
The countdown has started ! https://t.co/oCnqMjGOy9
Friday, November 25, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Learn about the latest update on SSI - new infographic public-shed by the WHO https://t.co/lbF3jyNsLS
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Quality of sleep is crucial for a nurse, esp. night shift nurses. How do you ensure you get restorative sleep? https://t.co/75EJD7lKEl
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Read about a declaration recently passed by the U.N. General Assembly aiming to slow down the spread of superbugs . https://t.co/AnRFdaExLi
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016
On this #ThankfulThursday we are grateful for ALL of the characteristics that nurses embody! #strong#motivated#selfless#loyal#reliable
Thursday, October 20, 2016
The Danish media ALT for damerne has nominated this year’s ’Women’s Prize’ to all Danish Nurses.… https://t.co/VkraSAocjG
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Events Calendar
Location: Island of Rhodes, Greece
Show dates 04 - 07 May 2017

8th Congress of the European Operating Room Nurses Association